Life

My love for Lush

If I’m totally honest I never understood the obsession with LUSH, from a young age I would enter one of their stores and the only thing I would leave with was a headache! But as I’ve gotten older I’ve learnt to appreciate what they have to offer…

1) 100% Vegetarian

2) Source Ethical Ingredients 

3) Fight Animal Testing 

4) Handmade

5) Naked Packaging 

For as long as I can remember I’ve found watching videos of LUSH bath bombs so therapeutic and incredibly beautiful, so I finally succumbed to the temptation and bought my first 3 Lush products…well bath bombs!

Experimenter £4.25

PicMonkey Collagebb1.jpg

A hexagonal bath bomb what’s more to love? Oh wait what about the array of colours Lush have added to the item, divided into 4 colours: Pink, blue, orange and ivory. Similar to most of lushes bath bombs as soon as the Experimenter hits the water the furious fizzles disperse a rainbow of colours- although it was totally worth buying the bomb for the canvas of colour it created the finished product left the water looking a little down in the dumps

Overall: 6/10…A visual rainbow 

List of ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Popping Candy, Perfume, Cream of Tartar, Water (Aqua), Peppermint Oil, Grapefruit Oil, Vetivert Oil, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cedar wood Oil, Lauryl Betaine, Limonene, Linalool, Snowflake, Lemon Ice and Gold Glimmer Lustre

Butterball £2.75
PicMonkey Collagebb2

Simple and sweet- personally I love the coco butter fragrance emitted from the bath bomb, even though I know of friends who find the scent totally overused. As expected as soon as the bath bomb hits the water it immediately begins to fizz releasing a stream of white bubbly foam. The butterball is noted to be ideal for individuals with dry sensitive skin, after using it I could definitely feel a big difference on my skin- it was as smooth as a babies bottom!

Overall: 9/10… A basic yet effective favourite! 

List of ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Fair Trade Organic Coco Butter, Synthetic Musk, Ylang Ylang Oil and Perfume

Intergalactic £4.25PicMonkey Collagebb3.jpg

Supposedly the Intergalactic was designed around ‘The Star Lord’ from the new Guardians of the Galaxy movie- and to be honest the first thing that I loved was the way the pink and yellow highlights popped out from the blue base. Not only does it smell like a peppermint party but as soon as it hits the water there is an explosion of colour and glitter! 

Overall: 8/10…Out of this world bath explosion 

List of ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Perfume, Popping Candy, Vetivert Oil, Tonka Absolute, Vanilla Absolute, Cream of Tartar, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Betaine, Coumarin, Limonene, Eugenol, Linalool, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate and Gold Glimmer Lustre

Stay tuned with this blog for more of my lush purchases and reviews! 

 

Leave a Reply

